Special Awards

05 February 2018 Written by 
in Awards

From time to time, the Community Development Society offers special, one-time awards to individuals or projects in recognition of their unique contributions to the field or to CDS, or as part of a partnership or collaboration with other organizations.

Past Special Award Recipients:

Joint National Association of Community Development Professionals and Community Development Society Award

  • 2017 Ripple Effect Mapping Team:
    • Scott Chazdon, University of Minnesota Extension
    • Mary Emery, South Dakota State University
    • Debra A. Hansen, Washington State University Extension
    • Rebecca Sero, Washington State University Extension
    • Lorie Higgins, University of Idaho
  • 2017 Michael Dougherty, West Virginia University Extension Service

International Association of Community Development Ambassador Award

  • 2016 Randy Adams, Vice President of IACD, Past President of CDS and Former Director of the Rural Community Assistance Program


3017 Last modified on Saturday, 12 February 2022 00:15
More in this category: