Basic Information
Name:
James Odong

What I am working on:

My Achievements

My Achievements:
1. I volunteered for 6 years in the MTN foundation 21 day's of Y'ello care, an annual programme in which MTN staff members voluntarily participate in the corporate social responsibily targeting needy communities such as the Bugisu land slide victims, delivering I.T and scholastic materials to rural schools and equipment to Gulu referral hospital.
2. I spearheaded a partnership between Airtel Uganda and the Ireen Gleeson foundation and donated scholastic materials to orphaned children in the Acholi sub region that are under the care of the foundation to promote access to quality basic education.
3. In Gulu, I championed the donation of diabetic equipment worth 5,000,000/= to the SUTEDO foundation which advocates for access to affordable treatment for diabetics and encourages all people to do routine tests for diabetes type 1 and 2 and to also participate in the annual Diabetic charity walk which happens every November.
4. On invitation by the Gulu youth company limited, I made presentations to the youth on life self-help skills to equip them with knowledge on how to start small businesses that require very little capital but have high returns based on volumes such as vending airtime and sim cards. We also focused on involving the youth in Art and crafts as a stable source of income besides farming. We also encouraged those who come from homes with vast land to apply to the chia seed project for free seeds and they would be assured of market at a standard regulated price of Ugx 4000/= per kilogram.
5. Finally, through the Rotary Club, In september, we donated house hold items such as Jerrycans, clothes and shoes to 48 needy families in Matugga, we contributed through a car wash towards Nkozi Hospital located on Maksaka road that attends to accident victims on a daily basis. In partnership with the Uganda Red Cross, we have so far mobilised $15,000 to facilitate support to the mudslide victims of Bududa district in Eastern Uganda.

Work experience / Education

Area's of Practice

Area(s) of Practice:

Area's of Interest

Area(s) of Interest:

Contact

Additional Info
Street Address:
City:
State:
Zip Code:
Phone:
+256772212212
Organization:
Title/Position:
MANAGER_AGENT BANKING
Website:
Bio:
I'm a Ugandan by Nationality, aged 39 years, Married and a father of 2 daughters. I hold a Bachelors degree in Social Sciences (2nd Class Upper) from Makerere University. I live in Kampala and i'm very passionate about serving others.
Areas of Practice/Interest
Membership Level:
Other Area(s) of Practice:
Other Area(s) of Interest:
Community Membership:
Undergoing Internship at Mutundwe Rotary Club, Kisugu Muyenga Club and Seguku Rotary Club
Voluntary treasurer of our Estate Community Group
Mobiliser for the monthly Community meetings
Committee
Committees:
Resources
There is no information available here yet
Unable to load tooltip content.